GSS Elections, GSS Executive Committee, GSS Government

GSS Election Results

The votes have been counted, and results for the Graduate Student Senate (GSS) elections are in. The GSS Executive Committee for the 2011-2012 academic year are as follows:

President: Hongmei Sun (Department of Comparative Literature)

Vice President: Garth Schwellenbach (Department of Architecture)

Treasurer: Robin Anderson (Department of Communication)

In the coming year, President-elect Sun plans to “…make the GSS division of work more systematic, transparent, and attractive to people who are talented and motivated. Externally, I will work with my team to build upon the work by my predecessors to further invigorate the connections between GSS and the graduate students in general.”

Sun, Schwellenbach, and Anderson sought election on a joint platform, and will assume executive office at the onset of the 2011-2012 academic year.



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: